Coverart for item
The Resource The second sister, Claire Kendal

The second sister, Claire Kendal

Label
The second sister
Title
The second sister
Statement of responsibility
Claire Kendal
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
The chilling new psychological thriller by Claire Kendal, author of the bestselling novel, THE BOOK OF YOU, which was selected for Richard and Judy in 2015. Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and DISCLAIMER. Ten years ago, Ella's sister Miranda vanished without trace. Now thirty, the same age as Miranda when she disappeared, Ella has grown to look dangerously like the missing woman. Ella becomes convinced that the man who took Miranda is watching her family. To Ella, this is an opportunity as much as a prospect of fear. It makes her more determined than ever to find out what happened to the beautiful and mysterious Miranda. Because who better than a sister to see what the police overlooked and to understand the missing woman? Especially as the perpetrator leaves new evidence that only Ella takes seriously. Is Ella paranoid, or intensely intuitive? She idolised her older sister, but now she will need to face some difficult truths. How was Miranda, a nurse, able to pay cash for her flat and her luxury car? What made her write a will when she was still pregnant, asking that custody of her child be shared between Ella and her parents? The price of learning Miranda's fate will be far higher than Ella imagines ..
Cataloging source
YDX
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kendal, Claire
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3611.E5333
LC item number
S43 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Missing persons
  • Sisters
  • Secrets
  • Family secrets
  • Missing persons
  • Sisters
  • Sisters
Target audience
adult
Label
The second sister, Claire Kendal
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn962006931
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
xiii, 471 pages
Isbn
9780062798671
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780007531714
  • (OCoLC)962006931
Label
The second sister, Claire Kendal
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn962006931
Dimensions
24 cm
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
xiii, 471 pages
Isbn
9780062798671
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780007531714
  • (OCoLC)962006931

Library Locations

    • Langley-Adams Library (Groveland)Borrow it
      185 Main Street, Groveland, MA, 01834, US
      42.7675079 -71.0256723
Processing Feedback ...